Webinar: Ensuring Clonality by Single-Cell Dispensing in Cell Line Development - 6PM London

Sponsored by: cytena GmbH

Focused on:

  • Single Cells
  • Clonality
  • Cell Line Development

Date: 14 December

223

Time: 6PM London / 7PM Berlin / 1PM New York

Single-cells:
proven | viable | pure

Ensuring clonality in cell line development is gaining more and more importance and attention by regulatory authorities. Additionally, high cell viability and the prevention of cross-contamination are necessary for successfully generating a high number of clones.

This webinar will illustrate a new technology for automatically isolating single cells: the single-cell printer. It can be used for all common cell types used in cell line development and helps you to meet your requirements, especially achieving a very high rate of clonal recovery.

What this webinar will cover:

  • A new technology for isolating single cells
  • Working principle
  • Performance data
  • Conclusions


    • This webinar will be run twice at the following times:

      - 9AM London / 10AM Berlin

      - 6PM London / 7PM Berlin / 1PM New York

      Please register for the time most relevant for you.

Presented by

Jonas Schoendube (M.Sc.),

CEO cytena GmbH

Jonas Schoendube holds a B.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering and a M.Sc. in Micro and Nano Systems from ETH Zurich. He performed his Master's thesis at Stanford University, USA. He is expert in micro-fluidics, micro-fabrication and single-cell isolation.
Jonas and his colleague Andre Gross developed the single-cell printing technology.

Working with customers in the pharmaceutical industry, Jonas is very familiar with issues of evidence of clonality, cross-contamination and cell viability in cell culture.

Key Learning Objectives

  • New technology for isolating single cells
  • How to ensure clonality
  • How to achieve high clonal recovery rates
  • How to prevent cross contamination

Audience

  • Head of Cell Line Development
  • Director of Cell Line Development
  • Research Associate Cell Line Development
  • Project Managers
  • C Levels
  • CSO
  • CEO
  • Lab Manager
  • Lab Leader
  • Senior Scientist